Skip to content

WHERE PEOPLE BUILD SUSTAINABLE IDEAS

SUSTAINABLE TOGETHER, STRONGER TOGETHER

A place to develop, produce and live – CleanTech Marzahn is the future location for clean technologies in Berlin. Here, everything is centered around manufacturing companies and people with a common vision: shaping a sustainable life.

THE ZUKUNFTSORT

One area, many possibilities. Berlin’s largest industrial area is being built in the north-east of the capital.

THE ZUKUNFTSORT

One area, many possibilities. Berlin’s largest industrial area is being built in the north-east of the capital.

300 hectares of production, industry and commerce for a resource-conserving economy. Space for development for small, medium-sized and large companies that inspire and strengthen each other.

90 hectares of inner-city industrial space for manufacturing CleanTech companies. With a core zone for hazardous incident facilities in accordance with the Federal Immission Control Act. Free spaces are available.

80 hectares of living diversity around Wolfener Strasse. A grown location with business parks for offices, trade and manufacturing companies in electrical engineering, life sciences, the food industry, plastics and metal processing.

65 hectares of high-tech production and industry on Bitterfelder Strasse and Boxberger Strasse. It is home to innovation and global market leaders from the medical and energy technology, toolmaking, mechanical engineering and recycling industries.

55 hectares of modern housing and manufacturing industry at S-Bahn station Marzahn. A lively urban quarter with historical flair is being created on the site of the former Knorr-Bremse.

FIVE PRINCIPLES FOR THE ZUKUNFTSORT

The future needs vision. Sustainability requires consistent action. We take our social and ecological responsibility seriously and follow the five principles of CleanTech Marzahn.

We pay attention to the use of local and environmentally friendly resources in our business processes.
We pay attention to the efficient use of energy and raw materials in our company.
We want to create products and services that are durable, resource-saving and environmentally friendly.
We prioritize the utilization of Greentech in the ongoing improvement and development of company processes and services.
We encourage our employees to become aware of and identify with sustainable actions.

CleanTech community

CleanTech Marzahn lives from the people and companies who have committed themselves to the five principles of the Zukunftsort. These companies are already on board.

DEVELOPMENT

The first measures to attract large-scale industry to Marzahn were already in place in the 1970s. From the 1980s onwards, construction began in the area of today’s Zukunftsort. This was continued in the mid-1990s with revised concepts.

DISTRICT SEIZES OPPORTUNITY FOR NEW USE

Following the closure of the Falkenberg sewage treatment plant in 2003, the district of Marzahn-Hellersdorf seized the opportunity to put the land to a completely new use: The idea of the CleanTech Business Park was born. And it became much more.

THE IDEA OF A NEW INNOVATION HUB IS BORN

With its university landscape, Berlin is a city of knowledge. Research and application should go hand in hand and be reflected in innovative products and resource-saving technological processes. Where? On the former sewage fields of the Falkenberg sewage treatment plant. An industrial location should established here to meet the requirements of the CleanTech segment.

PRODUCTION BEGINS

The development of the CleanTech Business Park has been initiated. In the following years, preparations begin for the redevelopment of the sewage fields and the dismantling of the sewage treatment plant buildings. The largest contiguous industrial area for manufacturing companies in Berlin will be created on 90 hectares – today’s CleanTech Business Park.

ZUKUNFTSORT: CLEANTECH MARZAHN IS BROUGHT TO LIFE

Stronger together – the CleanTech Business Park and the neighboring business parks are growing together.

Berlin’s government supports the potential of the overall site. The Zukunftsort CleanTech Marzahn is founded, with the CleanTech Business Park at its heart. In total, the new future location CleanTech Marzahn consists of a 300-hectare industrial and commercial area with many established and successful companies.

THE FOUNDATION FOR URBAN AREA

An urban area for the Zukunftsort is being built on the historic industrial site of the Knorr-Bremse. Near the Marzahn S-Bahn station, apartments and commercial units are being built in a mixed-use area designed by David Chipperfield Architects.

THE CLEANTECH BUSINESS PARK LAUNCHES

Once the development has been completed, the CleanTech Business Park will be the largest open industrial area in Berlin. From now on, 60 hectares of newly marketable industrial and commercial space will be available here, as well as 30 hectares of compensation area for species and nature conservation.

SWISSBIT GERMANY PRODUCES FLASH MEMORY

Here we go. Swissbit Germany AG, a leading manufacturer of industrial flash memory solutions, is the first company to move into the CleanTech Business Park. Swissbit is investing around 20 million euros to triple its production capacity. The storage systems are used in a variety of products to make them more energy efficient.

DEVELOPMENT PARTNERSHIP FOR THE URBAN AREA

HOWOGE Wohnungsbaugesellschaft mbH and Laborgh Investment GmbH announce their development partnership for the ‘Georg Knorr Park Teilfläche Ost’ construction project. Over 1,000 apartments for the municipal HOWOGE, a daycare center and commercial space will be built on the listed site of the former Knorr-Bremse factory premises near the S-Bahn station Marzahn.

WISTA BECOMES SITE DEVELOPER

The state-owned development company WISTA Management GmbH is taking over the areas of the CleanTech Business Park from the district of Marzahn-Hellersdorf and Berliner Wasserbetriebe. WISTA will be responsible for the development and marketing of the sites in future. WISTA cooperates closely with the district in marketing the CleanTech Business Park and supports the district’s business development department in developing the Zukunftsort CleanTech Marzahn.

HH2E PLANS THE PRODUCTION OF GREEN HYDROGEN

Will green hydrogen soon be produced at the CleanTech Business Park? HH2E AG, a pioneer in the industrial production of green heat and green hydrogen, concludes a letter of intent with WISTA for the production of climate-neutral hydrogen. The company starts with a feasibility study.

DOWNLOADS

CleanTech Marzahn logo package
ZIP (4MB)
Further materials on the Zukunftsort CleanTech Marzahn will be available shortly
Back To Top

Skip to content

WHERE PEOPLE BUILD SUSTAINABLE IDEAS

GEMEINSAM NACHHALTIG, ZUSAMMEN STÄRKER

Ein Ort zum Entwickeln, Herstellen und Leben – CleanTech Marzahn ist der Zukunftsort für saubere Technologien in Berlin. Hier dreht sich alles rund um produzierende Unternehmen und Menschen mit einer gemeinsamen Vision: die Gestaltung eines nachhaltigen Lebens.

DER ZUKUNFTSORT

Ein Areal, viele Möglichkeiten. Im Nordosten der Hauptstadt entsteht Berlins größtes Industriegebiet.

DER ZUKUNFTSORT

Ein Areal, viele Möglichkeiten. Im Nordosten der Hauptstadt entsteht Berlins größtes Industriegebiet.

300 Hektar Produktion, Industrie und Gewerbe für eine ressourcenschonende Wirtschaft. Raum zur Entfaltung für kleine, mittlere und große Unternehmen, die sich gegenseitig inspirieren und stärken.

90 Hektar innerstädtische Industriefläche für produzierende CleanTech-Unternehmen. Mit einer Kernzone für Störfallanlagen nach dem Bundes-Immissionsschutzgesetz. Freie Flächen sind verfügbar.

80 Hektar gelebte Vielfalt rund um die Wolfener Straße. Ein gewachsener Standort mit Gewerbeparks für Büros, Handwerk und produzierende Unternehmen der Elektrotechnik, Life Science, Lebensmittelindustrie, Kunststoff- und Metallverarbeitung.

65 Hektar Hightech-Produktion und Industrie an der Bitterfelder Straße und an der Boxberger Straße. Hier sind Innovations- und Weltmarktführer aus den Branchen Medizin- und Energietechnik, Werkzeug- und Maschinenbau sowie der Kreislaufwirtschaft ansässig.

55 Hektar modernes Wohnen und produzierendes Gewerbe am S-Bahnhof Marzahn. Auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Knorr-Bremse entsteht ein lebendiges Stadtquartier mit historischem Flair.

FÜNF GRUNDSÄTZE FÜR DEN ZUKUNFTSORT

Zukunft braucht Vision. Nachhaltigkeit braucht konsequentes Handeln. Wir nehmen unsere soziale und ökologische Verantwortung ernst und folgen den fünf Grundsätzen von CleanTech Marzahn.

Wir achten auf die Nutzung lokaler und umweltverträglicher Ressourcen in unseren Unternehmensprozessen.
Wir achten auf den effizienten Einsatz von Energie und Rohstoffen in unserem Unternehmen.
Wir wollen Produkte und Leistungen schaffen, die langlebig, ressourcenschonend und umweltverträglich sind.
Wir achten bei Weiter- und Neuentwicklung von Unternehmensprozessen und Leistungen auf die Nutzung von Greentech.
Wir fördern das Bewusstsein und die Identifikation unserer Mitarbeitenden für nachhaltiges Handeln.

CleanTech-Gemeinschaft

CleanTech Marzahn lebt von den Menschen und Unternehmen, die sich den fünf Grundsätzen des Zukunftsorts verschrieben haben. Diese Unternehmen sind bereits dabei.

ENTWICKLUNG

Bereits in den 1970er-Jahren gab es in Marzahn erste Maßnahmen zur Ansiedlung großflächiger Industrie. Ab den 1980er-Jahren begann die bauliche Entwicklung im Bereich des heutigen Zukunftsorts. Diese wurde Mitte der 1990er-Jahre mit überarbeiteten Konzepten fortgeführt.

BEZIRK ERGREIFT CHANCE ZUR NEUNUTZUNG

Nach der Stilllegung des Klärwerks Falkenberg im Jahr 2003 ergriff der Bezirk Marzahn-Hellersdorf die Chance, die Flächen völlig neu zu nutzen: Die Idee des CleanTech Business Parks entwickelte sich. Und daraus wurde noch viel mehr.

IDEE EINES NEUEN INNOVATIONSSTANDORTS ENTSTEHT

Berlin ist mit seiner Hochschullandschaft eine Stadt des Wissens. Forschung und Anwendung sollen Hand in Hand gehen, sich in innovativen Produkten und ressourcenschonenden technologischen Prozessen wiederfinden. Wo? Auf den ehemaligen Rieselfeldern der Kläranlage Falkenberg. Hier soll ein Industriestandort entstehen, der primär den Anforderungen des CleanTech-Segments gerecht wird.

DIE REALISIERUNG BEGINNT

Der Startschuss für die Entwicklung des CleanTech Business Parks ist gefallen. In den Folgejahren beginnen die Vorbereitungen für die Sanierung der Rieselfelder und den Rückbau der Klärwerksgebäude. Auf 90 Hektar soll das größte zusammenhängende Industriegebiet für produzierende Unternehmen in Berlin entstehen – der heutige CleanTech Business Park.

ZUKUNFTSORT: CLEANTECH MARZAHN WIRD INS LEBEN GERUFEN

Gemeinsam stärker – der CleanTech Business Park und die angrenzenden Gewerbegebiete wachsen zusammen.

Die Berliner Politik fördert das Potenzial des Gesamtstandorts. Der Zukunftsort CleanTech Marzahn wird gegründet, mit dem CleanTech Business Park als Herzstück. Insgesamt umfasst der neue Zukunftsort CleanTech Marzahn ein 300 Hektar großes Industrie- und Gewerbeareal mit vielen etablierten und erfolgreichen Unternehmen.

GRUNDSTEIN FÜR URBANES QUARTIER WIRD GELEGT

Im Bereich des historischen Industrieareals der Knorr-Bremse soll ein urbanes Quartier den Zukunftsort bereichern. In unmittelbarer Nähe des S-Bahnhofs Marzahn sollen Wohnungen und Gewerbe in einem gemischten Quartier nach Entwürfen der David Chipperfield Architects entstehen.

DER CLEANTECH BUSINESS PARK STARTET

Nach Umsetzung der Erschließungsmaßnahmen bildet der CleanTech Business Park das größte freie Industriegebiet innerhalb Berlins. Fortan stehen hier 60 Hektar neu zu vermarktende Industrie- und Gewerbefläche zur Verfügung, ergänzt durch 30 Hektar Kompensationsfläche für den Arten- und Naturschutz.

SWISSBIT GERMANY PRODUZIERT FLASH-SPEICHER

Es geht los. Mit der Swissbit Germany AG, einem führenden Hersteller von industriellen Flash-Speicherlösungen, siedelt sich das erste Unternehmen im CleanTech Business Park an. Swissbit investiert rund 20 Millionen Euro, um seine Produktionskapazitäten zu verdreifachen. Die Speichersysteme werden in einer Vielzahl von Produkten eingesetzt, um diese energieeffizienter zu machen.

ENTWICKLUNGS­PARTNERSCHAFT FÜR DAS URBANE QUARTIER

Die HOWOGE Wohnungsbaugesellschaft mbH und die Laborgh Investment GmbH besiegeln ihre Entwicklungspartnerschaft für das Bauvorhaben ‚Georg Knorr Park Teilfläche Ost‘ vertraglich. Es wird vereinbart, dass über 1.000 Wohnungen für die städtische HOWOGE, eine Kita sowie Gewerbeflächen im denkmalgeschützten Bestand des ehemaligen Werksgeländes von Knorr-Bremse nahe am S-Bahnhof Marzahn entstehen.

WISTA WIRD STANDORTENTWICKLER

Die landeseigene Entwicklungsgesellschaft WISTA Management GmbH übernimmt die Flächen des CleanTech Business Parks vom Bezirk Marzahn-Hellersdorf und den Berliner Wasserbetrieben. Die WISTA verantwortet künftig das Entwickeln und Vermarkten der Flächen. Bei der Vermarktung des CleanTech Business Parks kooperiert die WISTA eng mit dem Bezirk und unterstützt die Wirtschaftsförderung des Bezirks bei der Entwicklung des Zukunftsorts CleanTech Marzahn.

HH2E PLANT PRODUKTION VON GRÜNEM WASSERSTOFF

Wird bald grüner Wasserstoff im CleanTech Business Park produziert? Die HH2E AG, Vorreiter in der industriellen Produktion von grüner Wärme und grünem Wasserstoff, schließt mit der WISTA eine Absichtserklärung zur Produktion von klimaneutral erzeugtem Wasserstoff ab. Das Unternehmen startet mit einer Machbarkeitsstudie.

AUCOTEAM BAUT NEUES PRÜFZENTRUM FÜR E-KOMPONENTEN

Die Aucoteam GmbH siedelt sich im Süden des CleanTech Business Parks an. Das Unternehmen wird dort ein Prüfzentrum für Komponenten der Elektromobilität errichten. Auf 9.500 m2 sind eine Laborhalle und ein Bürogebäude mit Schulungsräumen geplant. Dafür investiert das Berliner Unternehmen rund 18 Millionen Euro.

An den Anfang scrollen